Hong Kong Physics Olympiad 2017 – 26/6/2017

The Hong Kong Physics Olympiad 2017 Prize-giving and Flag Presentation Ceremony was held at the EDB Kowloon Tong Education Services Centre on 26th June, 2017.  Six of our students were awarded honours as follows:

  • First Honour – 4C Ling Cheuk Man
  • Second Honour– 4C Chan Hong Ming
  • Third Honour – 4B Tong Tsz Wang, 4C Ng Lok Wai
  • Honourable Mention – 4A Lai Bong Ling, 4C Wong Wai Ching

Our school obtained the “Best Schools Award” and ranked 5th out of more than a hundred participating schools. The top five schools were:

  1. La Salle College
  2. St. Paul’s Co-educational College
  3. Queen’s College
  4. SKH Lam Woo Secondary School
  5. Hong Kong Chinese Women’s Club College


Prof. Wong KY Michael, Chairman of Hong Kong Physics Olympiad Committee (centre) and HKCWCC awardees.